Cinemaheaven

10 sep,2008 @ 20:15


Today I died and came to cinema-heaven :O But more about that later...


I have actually been really good today! I managed on my own to call my driver (who hardly speaks English) and make him drive me to Plaza Sebayab. As soon as you walk in you see all the famous brands such as Louis Vuitton, Versace, Prada, Jimmy Choo etc. And its really tempting to go inside and just have fun trying some stuff on, but Im afraid ill get judgemental looks saying "Eeeh, why are you even in here?"


Anyway, after walking around for a while i realize that Im in the wrong mall, so I cross the street and enter the huge mall called Senayan City. There I go 5 stories up to book a ticket on a newly opened cinema. Everything was very exclusive, and the ticket was printed on silverpaper. It was about 5.30 pm and they only showed the movie Hellboy, which didn't start until 7.15pm. I wasnt sp interested in seeing helloy, but i really wanted to try this cinema so i bought a ticket.


After that i tried to finns somewhere to eat. All the restaurants looked very mysterious with their asian foods, and I wanted to sit in a nice restaurant so im ashamed to say that I took a safe bet and went to PizzaHut! Ordered a small pepperonipizza which was awesome! Did a good deed to, i donated 7000 rupiah to a starvingchildrens-fund.



Ten I had a long time until the movie would begin so I tried on some shoes and clothes, but i decided to wait until I go to another city that is packed with factory outlets!


Then finally, it was time for the movie, Before I walked in they anded me a menu and I ordered popcorn and a chocolate drink. When I walked into the saloon I literally said "wow". Huge leatherchairs with a big space between each, On one side you hade a place to put your drink and on your other side was a table. When I sat down in the chair I sank a bit, it was so soft! And here comes the best of all: YOU COULD ADJUST THE CHAIR, SO YOU COULD PRACTICALLY LAY FLAT, AND YOU GOT A SUPPORT FOR YOUR FEET! Almost like lying in a bed. Really worth the money =)

A nice silverticket, biiig comfy chairs and a pic to show the space you have to your neghbour. Plus you could always ask a waitor for more beverages or food.


The movie was totally okay! Though the Indonesian subtitles I managed to not look at them and just concentrate on the spoken languae. The movie had its fun parts, but it was very supernatural, so nothing for you who don't like fantasy! When the movie was over I called the driver who took me home. Now im just waiting for Chritsine to come home so I can plug in the portable internet!


Until then Im gonna study with some chocolate, tea and fresh pineapple and papaya. Xoxo!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0